Refresh reloads the file and discards all local changes. Please see Google Collaborative Editing End Of Life.


If this button is labelled Synchronize (see below), external changes will be merged.


Collaborative Editing (beta)


Collaborative editing (beta) is disabled by default. To turn it on, add "sync=auto" as an URL parameter, eg. https://www.draw.io/?sync=auto#G...


If collaborative editing is enabled, a refresh icon is shown:



Clicking the icon will ignore remote changes and show a Synchronize button.


Browsers editing the file without this parameter will ovewrite existing changes!


Supported platforms: Google Drive, One Drive and GitHub (manual). For other files, no conflicts are detected when saving.