Synchronize is used to manually merge remote changes for collaborative editing.


If collaborative editing is enabled, a refresh icon appears in the toolbar:

Clicking on this icon will ignore remote changes and show a Synchronize button for manual synchronization. (Changes are still sent to other collaborators when remote changes are ignored.)


Supported platforms are Google Drive, One Drive and GitHub (manual) and Desktop (manual). For all other platforms, no conflicts can be detected.